ISSA Canada - Environmental Stewardship Awards

ISSA Canada - Environmental Stewardship Awards

ISSA Canada Presents
Annual Environmental Stewardship Awards

Award Purpose

Is to honor and recognize the organizations committed to environmental management and dedication to the value of clean.

Who Can Be Nominated

Six (6) awards will be presented, one (1) in each Chapter in Canada where a nomination has been submitted correctly by a ISSA Canada member company. One (1) National Award will be also be presented by the Canadian Sanitation Supply Association. Awards will be chosen by December of each year and will be presented to the winner at an arranged Chapter function.

Buildings service contractors, In-house service providers, Schools, Hospitals, Long term care facilities, Property managers, Building Owners, Food Service, Manufacturers, Distributors, Hospitality, Cities and Municipalities.

Winners of the awards will receive a certificated and National recognition by way of the new ISSA Canada commemorative directory which is located on the website. Featured articles in industry trade journals ( where possible) will highlight the recipients.

  1. Organizations who best educated, teach, train and implement " environmental awareness" to their staff.
  2. Dedication to the overall cleanliness and health of a facility.
  3. Use of approved environmental products and chemicals (Eco Logo or Green Seal certified).
  4. Organization who perform cleaning procedures with a higher degree of safety.
  5. Organizations who have best reduced their carbon footprint.
  6. Organizations who educate their staff on the newest technologies, products, equipment and services in the cleaning industry today.
Repeat Nominations

Nominations not chosen may be submitted the following year.

Nomination Application Requirements

(a) Nomination Form: ISSA Canada will provide nomination forms by way of the website Forms must be submitted to the ISSA Canada Office by way of email no later than November 1 of each year. Only a ISSA Canada member can present a nomination.

(b) Nominees Resume: Nominator to write a small biography on the nominees.

(c) Award Criteria Nominator: Nominator to provide no more that a two (2) page testimonial giving examples of how the organization meets at least 4 of the 6 criteria.

(d) Award Selection: ISSA Canada Housekeeper Awards winners will be selected by the ISSA Canada head office.



ISSA Canada Environmental Stewardship
Awards Nomination Form

Please use this button to submit your nomination

Nomination Form


Recognizing Previous Winners


The Granite Club – 2016

At the recent Ontario Chapter holiday luncheon held at Lionhead Golf and Country Club, CSSA in-coming President Al McCabe presented the first-ever Environmental Stewardship Award to The Granite Club.

The newly-created award recognizes and honours an organization committed to environmental management and demonstrating a dedication to the value of clean.

Accepting the award was Yamire McDowell, Housekeeping Manager at The Granite Club.

In photo (from left) are John Southwood, Adith Mak, Luis Gonzalez, Yamire McDowell, Al McCabe and Mike Nosko.


Friday Harbour – 2017

Recognizing and honouring organizations who are committed to environmental management as well as a dedication to the value of clean, the winner of the 2017 ISSA Canada Environmental Stewardship Award was Friday Harbour All Seasons Resort in Innisfil, ON.

The award was presented at a special ceremony held in January at Friday in January. Melaine Myrie and John Southwood accepted the award on behalf of Friday Harbour.

In Photo (from left) are Mike Nosko, Christine Ladouceur, Liudmyla Romanenko, Melaine Myrie and John Southwood.